RSS

1st Dramatic Reading Scene & Story Collection- on Librivox!

27 May

23fabd7509e295578affac1f84296b62

Hi, there!  It’s been a little while since this was cataloged on Librivox, but I was saving it for spring to post on booklearned.  The project is Librivox’s first Dramatic Reading Scene & Story Collection (Vol. 001).  It isn’t too often that I get to take part in a dramatic project, so this was a fun opportunity to play a main role in one of the sections.  It was also enjoyable to discover a new author I hadn’t known too well of before this.  The short story I participated in was “The Garden Party,” by Katherine Mansfield.  I feel this is one of my favorite audio recordings to date, because I really sat down to analyze the story, the characters, their background, and how I interpreted the ending.  It really reminded me a lot of the book of Ecclesiastes, and it was from this viewpoint that I acted the part.

“It is better to go to a house of mourning than to go to a house of feasting, for death is the destiny of every man; the living should take this to heart.”  ~Ecclesiastes 7:2

Unfortunately, I began to experience audio technical difficulties around the time I recorded this, so the background is not the best.  I’ve also had to set aside my recording for lack of a place to record.  So frustrating!  But I know that God will provide when He sees fit.

I hope you enjoy it and many other fine stories in the collection, including several L. M. Montgomery stories, Sherlock Holmes, and children’s stories.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 27, 2016 in LibriVox

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
