RSS

Yard Saling + Book Saling = Fun!

21 May

Hello!  Have many of you been out garage and yard saling since spring began?  This is the first year I’ve been able to get out to do much of it for several years, since I’ve been quite the yard sale addict of late!  Plus, there was one of my favorite library used book sales this past week, so I have quite the stack of book treasures to share with you!

I also bought 4 old copies of the Smithsonian magazine and the following movie:

747ecb7da72c641ed2f9a6d1b39dd8fa

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 21, 2016 in Book Shopping

 

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “Yard Saling + Book Saling = Fun!

  1. Barb

    May 23, 2016 at 7:24 pm

    Have you heard that the One Book selection for this summer is True Grit? Have you read that one? It looks like a fairly slender book and is a topic I will enjoy, so am planning to read it.

     
    • booklearner

      May 24, 2016 at 5:05 pm

      No, I hadn’t heard. I think my Dad used to have a copy of it, but we probably got rid of it when we moved. I’ve never really been too much into reading Westerns, but I am interested in watching the newer movie version with Jeff Bridges in it. I am also interested in watching the new movie for the One Book selection from last year (“Me Before You,” by Jojo Moyes). I hope it’s a decent one.
      Are you going to the church’s book club this summer? I’m planning on it. The thing I like about this is that you only have to have three chapters read for each month. That makes it much more manageable and I can read my other books besides! I think it’s a great idea to start a woman’s book club in the church.

       

Leave a Reply

 
