RSS

First Spring Book Sale- 2016

28 Apr

Hi!  With used book sale season now under way, I bring you my finds from my latest shopping spree.  This time around, I hit a library I hadn’t been to before, in K—-.  It was held in a spacious conference room off of the library, with long rows of tables and long rows of books.  The nice thing was that it was neat, clean, and tidy– and no bending over to look at boxes under the tables, getting back up, getting out of somebody’s way, trying to see around others or anything.  It made things very pleasant!

This book sale wasn’t very organized as far fiction genres or non-fiction categories go.  It was just put out there under Fiction or Non-Fiction.  I didn’t really mind, since I don’t really set out to find something in particular, just whatever catches my fancy.

Prices were very decent ($1 for hardbacks; 50 cents for paperbacks).  Plus, they had a lot of nice, new donated books, which made the shopping even more fun!  Below are my three prizes.  I actually had found several others I would have liked to have gotten, but I was trying to save my cash for yard saling later on in the afternoon.

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 28, 2016 in Book Shopping

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
