RSS

Good Music & Good Narration

01 Apr

7d54754aeb722a39a415822fcc53c90aAre you like me?  Do you enjoy good music and listening to someone narrate a piece of text well?  Then I’m sure you’ll like a program I just discovered called Words & Music on BBC Radio 3.  In this particular broadcast, the music and poetry chosen center on the theme of ‘rooms.’  Featured are the voices of actors Nicholas Farrell and Amanda Root.  I thought they both narrated extremely well.  I would have thought the pieces they were reading were boring for my taste, but their expression, diction, and emotion on each word were compelling.  Lest you think the music selected between each narration piece is all classical, there are surprising additions of Beach Boys songs and Duke Ellington jazz.  Hope you like it as much as I did!  *Available for a limited time only.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 1, 2016 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
