RSS

Librivox: “Bunyan’s Characters, Vol. II”

17 Nov

e4abbee444a88b6eb22529beb5f243e9Hi, all!  Last year I enjoyed taking part in a collaborative project on Librivox, reading three chapters from “Bunyan’s Characters, Vol. II” by Alexander Whyte.  This work is a commentary on the different characters from John Bunyan’s classic book, “Pilgrim’s Progress.”  Whereas Vol. I analyzes the characters from Pilgrim’s Progress, Vol. II follows the characters from Pilgrim’s Progress, Part 2: Christiana.  There were many volunteers who participated in reading this work; I read chapters: (9) Mercy, (15) Feeble-Mind, & (20) Madame Bubble.  I think Feeble-Mind was my favorite one to read, and really got into the part!  I hesitate to share #20 because I know there’s mistakes in it, but I figure no one’s perfect and I should stop pretending I am.  So, here they are, mistakes and all!  🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 17, 2015 in LibriVox

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
