RSS

Latest Used Book Sale Finds!

08 Sep

Came home from a used book sale yesterday with several goodies!  It was bag sale day and even though it was pretty picked over (the Christian Inspiration section was completely wiped out) I am always able to find some great treasures at this particular library.  I was told that about an hour and a half before I got there, 70 people were lined up outside the door waiting for the sale to open.  Next time, I am definitely going the first day of the sale!

Here were my finds from yesterday:

 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 8, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “Latest Used Book Sale Finds!

  1. Barbara Kaaikala

    September 11, 2014 at 11:27 pm

    […]I love the James Herriot series. I can guarantee you will like that book! Kevin Leman is good, although I find his books a lot more “dry” than listening to him on the radio . He has another one that might be really helpful – Growing Up Firstborn.

    [rest edited for privacy]

    Barb

     
    • booklearner

      September 12, 2014 at 5:57 pm

      I’ve read the first in the James Herriot series, and am currently collecting them all. The only one I don’t have is All Things Bright and Beautiful (#2). I’ve read books (and listened to) Kevin Leman as well, and thought it would be a good idea to have his Birth Order book for reference, even if it was an older copy from the ’80’s! I love books sales– I just wish I would have been able to make it to more over the past year.

      Thanks for commenting!!

       

Leave a Reply

 
