RSS

thestorygirl’s Librivox project: The Jumble Book

06 May

book-cover-large

Just wanted to post my newest catalogued Librivox project contribution: “The Jumble Book,” by David Cory.  The big collection of children’s stories, poems, and anecdotes has a total of 112 sections, mostly very small parts, and was read by a myriad of volunteers at Librivox.  My Librivox username is thestorygirl (I read sections 68, 71, 90, 103).  I had not done anything at Librivox in over a year, so this was my warming up practice runs!  I am currently involved in several small stories, hoping to soon stretch myself to read a novella soon.

You can listen to hundreds of free audio book downloads on Librivox.  You can become a Librivox volunteer, too!  Learn more here.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 6, 2013 in LibriVox

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
